About Us

Meet our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the ultimate governing authority of the American Diabetes Association. It exercises fiduciary oversight of our financial, ethical and legal affairs and ensures the organization's stability and viability to fulfill our mission.


Rhodes Ritenour
Rhodes B. Ritenour, JD
Chairman of the Board
Chuck Henderson
Charles Henderson
Chief Executive Officer
James Tai
James Tai
Mandeep Bajaj
Mandeep Bajaj, MBBS
President, Medicine & Science
Patti Urbanski
Patti Urbanski, MEd, RD, LD, CDCES, FADCES
President, Health Care & Education
Todd Brown
Todd F. Brown, PMP
Chairman-elect of the Board
Robin Richardson
Robin Richardson
Picture of Rita Rastogi Kalyani, MD, MHS
Rita Rastogi Kalyani, MD, MHS
President-elect, Medicine & Science
Profile photo of Joshua J. Neumiller
Joshua J. Neumiller, PharmD, CDCES, FADCES, FASCP
President-elect, Health Care & Education


Janet Brown Friday
Janet Brown-Friday, RN, MSN, MPH
Board Member
Rodica Busui
Rodica Busui, MD, PhD
Board Member
Rone Luczynski
Rone Luczynski
Board Member
Sean Pittman
Sean Pittman, JD
Board Member
Francisco Prieto
Francisco Prieto, MD
Board Member
Madi Rajulapalli
Madi Rajulapalli, MD, MBA
Board Member
Chris Ralston
Christopher K. Ralston, JD
Board Member